Mountain States Logo *NEW*  
REQUEST FOR PROPOSALS
Kathryn Hassell, MD & Janet Thomas, MD
 
Join Our List.
April 2016

Dear friends and colleagues:

All of us at MSGRC are excited to soon see your smilinfaces in Phoenix, Arizona for the 2016 Annual Meeting. We are excited to have a special focus on underserved populations. We will be joined by Gretchen Hammer, Colorado State Medicaid Director and previously Executive Director for the Colorado Coalition for the Medically Underserved.

 Before you all take off, we wanted to make available agendas and other documents for the meeting. This year, we are excited to have call-in capabilities as well for most session. If interested in joining by audio, please contact Marilyn Brown (mbrown@mountainstatesgenetics.org) the day before your selected session. We hope that some of you that were unable to make it in person may be able to utilize this!

Meeting Agendas


January Focus Group Meeting Outcomes


How would MSGRC members spend their money? Members were given poker chips of varying dollar amounts which they were able to allocate to different priorities. They were asked to evaluate need, feasibility, and importance.

For those of you attending in-person, we hope these electronic copies of materials are helpful. For those of you unable to travel this year, we hope to have you are able to join by phone. See you in Phoenix!
Warm regards,

 
             
 
 Kathryn Hassell, M.D.              Janet Thomas, M.D.
 Project Director                      Associate Project Director
   
    
MSGRC staff contact information: 
Kathryn Hassell, Project Director        Kathryn.Hassell@ucdenver.edu   
Janet Thomas, Associate Project Director  Janet.Thomas@ucdenver.edu
Marilyn Brown, Project Manager -303-477-1976 mbrown@mountainstatesgenetics.org  
Joyce Hooker, Director of Social Outreach jhooker@mountainstatesgenetics.org
Kristi Wees, Social Media Coordinator           kwees@mountainstatesgenetics.org
Celia Kaye, MSGRC Consultant                         Celia.Kaye@ucdenver.edu 
 
THI staff contact information:
Camille Miller, Project Administrator 
cmiller@texashealthinstitute.org 
Sherry Wilkie-Conway, Project Oversight 
swilkie@texashealthinstitute.org
Stephanie Ondrias, Events Manager 
sondrias@texashealthinstitute.org
 
 Website: www.MountainStatesGenetics.org
 
Acknowledgement
This project is supported by the Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA) of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) under Grant H46MC24095,The Mountain States Genetics Regional Collaborative for $600,000. This information or content and conclusions are those of the author and should not be construed as the official position or policy of, nor should any endorsements be inferred by HRSA, HHS or the U.S. Government.

Mountain States Genetics Regional Collaborative, 8501 North MoPac Expressway, Suite 170, Austin, TX 78759
Sent by mbrown@mountainstatesgenetics.org in collaboration with
Constant Contact